Saturday, March 28, 2026

Atelier Resleriana The Red Alchemist and the White Guardian - Review

The most romantic atelier game.
 Genre: RPG.
Developer/publisher: Koei Tecmo/Gust.
Platform: PS5/Switch etc.
Official Site: https://atelier.games/resleriana_rw/us/
Release date: 26-09-2025
 
Okay since there wasn't anything else I wanted to play and it was rotting away
in my backlog I decided to get started on it. I didn't really have many expectations.
This is also like my first atelier game with... spinoff elements. 
 
Disclaimer: This is purely my own opinion and it could be different from yours
this is not meant to be some kind of all-truth, just an opinion that came from playing this.
If you don't like what you're reading then close the tab, move on and just idk play it yourself. 
 
 Resle: Red Alchemist & White Guardian is another half of what originally was gacha game.
 I never got the play the gacha game cuz they pulledthe plug in eng, however
it is still active in japan, at time of writing this review anyway.
Either way my opinion on this game varied a lot depending on my progression.
I wasn't too impressed early on but it does come into its own and I actually liked
the relationship between the leads by chapter 5 which is what I enjoyed the most. 
 
Pro's
- Great chemistry between leads.
- Combat is really well done. 
- Character events are fun.
- Story can seem weak or convenient but I still found part of it well crafted. 

Grey Area
- Alchemy is rather simple but left/right colour system makes it cumbersome.
 - Difficulty spikes; starts out cozy but is significantly more difficult by chapter 6.

Con's
- Some cameo's like Mu or Judie just feel like they barely meet an appearance quota
also don't expect wanderers to get any major development or anything.
- No CG's featuring wanderers. 
 
 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Well I honestly wasn't sure how to approach this game? it had main entry energy
but it also tried to be a spinoff which honestly is a weird mix to me. 
 Needless to say there still are characters unique to this universe and I did
enjoy getting to know characters like Randolf or Camilla.
 Rias is definitely a fun protagonist, Slade seems to have his reasons
for being around and without their paths crossing the story wouldn't exist.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ART/MUSIC. 
 The graphics were okay and the world like in the screenshot above can look beautiful
however most of the time we spend our time in the dimensional paths.
The areas were also smaller in scale which I liked, honestly maybe its because I am tired
of the open world so gust did well with this game in that sense. 
 The battle theme was good but other than that the music was on a just fine level.
I did love the OP and ED's. 
 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
COMBAT 
My only combat screenshot is of a poor ghost about to get nuked.
 Combat is turn-based again like older atelier games, thank god because
I didn't quite like Ryza or Yumia's battle systems. I think it was fairly simple
and it doesn't get too deep till you get all the members which is when
it reaches the full potential of managing the front and backrows.
I really did like the combat this time and it works so much better than whatever
Ryza had going on where you couldn't even use items unless haha. 
 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 SYSTEM ramblings.
There's a skill tree and you can use SP to get stat boosts among other things
the SP mostly seems to come from quests and combat. The pool is shared so
you gotta remember to do it evenly, I did sometimes invest more into one member.
Early on I thought this was some sort of cheat to get statboosts due how casual the early
hours were  but this game does not forget that you have to craft your own gear and items too.
By the end of the game everyone was actually maxed out their original tree. 
You can manage a shop which in turn helps develop the town,
this system wasn't bad
since it can get rid of junk materials. I got nervous when I saw the auto-add try
to get rid of rarer stuff so I ended up just doing it manually.
Its mandatory to raise the town level and it will roadblock the story, thankfully
it was not too grindy, you can hit the caps and then you have to invest to unlock
the next levels by turning in special items which are usually recipe morphed ones.
Its actually kinda nice to see how it goes from a ruined village to an actual town.
There was a moment where the town rank can seem like some gacha game mechanic which is 
out of place in a console game but other than that as long as you explore you will have
all the mats and optional recipies so none of it was particularly difficult just a bit of busy work. 
 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
A rare CG that isn't Rias x Slade with a character that comes and goes.
 Early on the alchemy part felt kinda optional, I can count on one hand what I actually made
in eight hours of play and the majority was spend on story,gathering and fighting.
However around chapter 4-5 your really should remake your starting gear
since this is when the game gets more serious and less casual.
By the time of chapter 6 you should absolutely have your things in order
as this is where the difficulty spiked up to the point it wasn't casual anymore.
I didn't have that much trouble with the ch6 fight but if I hadn't made that healing bell
with revive I would have been in trouble. I also was able to trigger burst here for the first time
but I was not able to ult since the enemies died before that could happen. 💀💀💀
 The alchemy system itself was kinda simple? but the recipe system was convoluted
constantly had to press L2 to see the recipe tree was annoying. I'd say its a little more
advanced than say Marie. I didn't really like the random color thing either but I thought
it was easier to understand than some of the other recent atelier games. 
  --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 PLOT/SETTING ramblings. 
Storywise it definitely had some interesting hooks but it wasn't deeper than it had to be.
I wasn't sure what this game was trying to be, or atleast I thought this way 5ish hours in.
If anything surprised me at all, is the chemistry between the leads.
 It could seem Slade was bland and generic but he was surprisingly thoughtful!
who wouldn't want a man like him? ISTG.
 I didn't expect it to be romantic but there was more than enough shipping fuel.
There was a found family theme between Rias and Slade and I LOVED THAT. 
Although one moment did remind me she can be a bit of a slave driver.💀 
Rias was an OK protag, a bit of an airhead, Slade complimented her
and he compensates for her. They're like the perfect duo. 
I was not sure why there was even an option to choose between them
but I guess its a callback to Eschatology or Mana khemia.
I'll remind everyone here that Rias has a whip.
With the amount of cameos you could have fooled me on who was really playable or not.
Most of the story could seem straight-forward, I'll give them credit since by chapter 10
I did think they did cook a bit with this one.  There was a bit of convenient writing
going on with a decent attempt at worldbuilding. 
Why other atelier characters got isekai'd into this world as wanderers
wasn't really important, its totally a normal occurance in this world.
Overall storywise, not particularly strong but it served, I wondered what if they didn't rely
on characters from other entries. Since the chara's unique to this game were pretty good.
 I kinda wanted Brad to join up but he was gone before I knew it, a waste.😞
Thanks for letting me meet him I guess?
 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The character interactions were great atleast which was nice
but they never really did anything that surprised me, or would drop
their entire character lore. I never played Mana Khemia 2 btw so Raze was just
a nice capable guy with a cool sword who looks a little like Anaxagoras.😅
At best they might hint at stuff from their own games but nothing deep
almost as if they want you to play their game or expect you to know. 
 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Overall Resleriana the red alchemist and the white guardian can be nice
if you want a more traditional atelier game with familiar faces. I don't see why
you'd have to play the Resle gacha game but you can get by just fine without it.
I never played it either, it did make me interested. 
There's some callbacks but the plot of this game is very selfcontained.
It took me around 45ish hours to finish the game, the early hours were rough
for me due to it being very slow paced but 20 hours in I got the hang of it. 
Due to that I wondered if should have skipped this game but the chemistry
between the leads was adorable, I have no regrets!!!
  --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
TL;DR
There were no group shot CG stills so this is as good as it gets.
 Well  I didn't expect much but it gets a lot of bonus points from me
for the chemistry between the leads, other  than that I found it decent at best. 
 Early on I was not very gung-ho about playing it despite that I am glad I stuck with it
so I got to enjoy all the Rias and Slade moments! The story was OK but it was rather
self-contained to whatever else goes on in this world. Some parts were well written
like the legend tying past to present so they did cook but... that's about it.
The game is mostly light-hearted but it can have some serious undertones.
All that really sticks to my mind were a bunch of sappy moments.💀 
I was too busy shipping Rias and Slade as well as Randolf and Camilla.😂
That was also the fire that fueled my progress through this game.
Gust, if you want to make another otome game then go for it! or get otomate to port Elkrone to switch.
I'd recommend it if you're looking for a mostly laidback RPG or if you want
another atelier game with cameos and don't mind romance between the leads.
I'll add to this that its not afraid to actually have you make better gear so
I wouldn't call it a cozy game cuz if you cozy it up Lara will step on you.💀
Compared to Yumia both games have their weaknesses but I personally
liked Resleriana Red Alchemist more! not just because of the romance
I genuinely liked the combat system more as well and the exploration didn't
overwhelm me either, it was just a nice cozy game that can get a lil difficult
but if you try then I don't think there's anything too difficult in this game.
8.5/10
 -
Some more rambles after the jump, its just character stuff and my final thoughts.
 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

Tuesday, February 24, 2026

Glass Heart Princess Platinum - Review

 Genre: VN/Simulation.
Developer/publisher: otomate.
Platform: Switch.
Official Site: https://www.otomate.jp/ghp/switch/
Release date: 28-01-2026
 
Alright time for the FD of Glass Heart Princess!
I didn't have many expectations but I knew it was not a long FD.
 
Disclaimer: This is purely my own opinion and it could be different from yours
this is not meant to be some kind of all-truth, just an opinion that came from playing this.
If you don't like what you're reading then close the tab, move on and just idk play it yourself. 
 
Pro's
- Short and Sweet.
- A bit on the short side but it doesn't overstay its welcome.
 
Con's
- Gai gets the short end of the stick; not included in extra scenarios.
- Redoing the resort scenario for gallery completion can feel repetitive.  
 
 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
System; just standard stuff this time, its a normal VN now!
There's after stories and some extra scenarios.
Choices don't really matter and they're more or less there for flavor. 
Art and Music are on par with the original, all good on that front.
I don't particularly feel strongly about the OP or ED, like its fine? 
 
Contents: After stories, resort scenario, triangle dates and side stories. 
 
Length: After stories took me maybe 2 and a half hours so they fall into
the category of not too short but not long, its just the right length.
I thought UtaChro FD was meaty... but this was easy to digest.
The rest of the contents weren't very long either and this FD is no longer than 20 hours. 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Overall this FD compliments the OG well and offers a little bit more content
fans may want to see! I didn't really have many problems with it, gonna say
it even fueled my previous mental image about Shinnosuke. 
This was such a bruh moment...
Like the original it also is quite self-aware and can be a bit meta at times, which was fun. 
This FD is just a little something extra Glass Heart Princess fans can enjoy.
While it was rather short I don't even care because i've played FD's
that're actually sequels which didn't even get the content that this FD has.
In that sense GHP: Platinum is the short and sweet type of FD.
Like I wasn't here for a sequel, just to see the characters continue their lives
and maybe see their futures a bit better than at the end of the original game.
I can't complain about it because it did exactly what's to be expected of a FD
as well as offer some extra scenarios that're fun to open up the game for.
Even if its ceroB all the CG's were worth looking at as it captured fun moments. 
There's only one LI I didn't exactly like but overall I am generally happy with it.
9/10
I couldn't rate both Toki no kizuna games the same but with GHP its easier.

My play order was nearly the same as the original but I followed another
bloggers advice to do Shinnosuke last this time so its like this now:
Tenma > Kanata > Yukito > Gai > Shinnosuke > extra contents. 
 
Spoilers after the jump, there's not much but if you don't want any then don't read any further.
Also its a FD to the original game and assumes you know what happened
so I may write something that should be common knowledge at this point.
 

Monday, February 16, 2026

Glass Heart Princess - Review

  
Genre: VN/Simulation.
Developer/publisher: otomate.
Platform: Switch.
Official Site: https://www.otomate.jp/ghp/switch/
Release date: 28-01-2026
 
I had always wanted to play this one! but it hadn't received any ports
so i'm really super grateful that otomate released it from PSP jail.
I played this game really slowly btw, mostly because there's no other games
coming out that interests me except Matsurika's FD. So I was in no rush.
 
Disclaimer: This is purely my own opinion and it could be different from yours
this is not meant to be some kind of all-truth, just an opinion that came from playing this.
If you don't like what you're reading then close the tab, move on and just idk play it yourself. 
 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Pro's
- Fun cast of characters and story in general.
- Proactive and headstrong heroine.
- Switch port has QoL improvements that makes this a definitive edition.
 
Grey Area
-  Rather short but the length may be fine as it doesn't overstay its welcome.
 
Con's
- Without a guide the system could be cumbersome.
- FLF system is nonsensical, I don't understand why it exists nor is it used very well.
 

 
 The story is about a girl who contracts an illness from which she could die from a heart attack...
unless she steels herself by raising the limit of what her heart can handle thus making herself
stronger and preventing her own death. I honestly thought the message this game carries
is really good! it can seem kinda heavy but this is more of a romantic comedy
and most scenes are generally light-hearted. So its best to not take it too seriously.
It takes place across four/five months, its also not a long game at all.
 
Art; well for starters you could tell it was from a different generation.
I had no problems with it though! looked good to me. 
Music; was mostly fine but some bgm's could seem like elevator music when its looping. 
 
  ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
What a terrible time to be having  Un:logical brainrot.
 System: It has the usual VN segments but this is also a stat raiser
so if you don't raise the right stats you can't get the best outcomes.
There's no bad ends but prematurely going over the limit won't end well. 
Therefore I do recommend to use a guide if you want to play this
without much stress and just enjoy the game. Since it could be kind of
confusing to collect all of the CG's or enter routes for that matter.
I suppose you could play it without a guide if you enjoy trial and error.
I used Choro's guide and was able to get by just fine.
I still don't get what the shoot the arrow gimmick actually did..........
it was so nonsensical, other than that the actual stat raising part was good. 
 
The switch port also includes the FD and I found there were QoL improvements
like being able to save during date selection and on the training menu.
From another review I found out that in the PSP version saving was
 a bit more restricted... so the switch port is an upgrade.
This post however is only about the first game, I don't review two games at once. 
 
  ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Heroine was pretty good? she's an ojou-sama, beautiful and good at sports.
Her illness complicated things, in most routes I found her to be balanced
personality wise. She can seem anxious but is headstrong.
I did like how the heroine's style or appearance would change
depending on whom you go for so she would normally be cool
but that could change to beautiful, sweet or even normal😏 to uh cute.
Its only in Shinnosuke's route her personality ended up being a bit too much for me and
in his case maybe it is fine but personally it goes into a territory i'd rather not go into.💀
I mean I had a mental image where Shin had a dog collar and Kyoko held the line. 
 
The game is rated ceroB which is 12+, there's nothing wild so it can
feel a bit juvenile however I still found it to be entertaining.
Its also not that difficult in terms of japanese so if you're a beginner
leaning to intermediate, this could be fun to test your japanese on.
 
  ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
The progression and pacing of the game makes it relatively easy to pick up and play
and events are never that long so I think this is otome is a good pick for those
who're not in the mood for VN's with longer and more engaging plot lines. 
The length is just right since it doesn't manage to draw itself out more than it has to.
Doesn't take me any longer than 4/5 hours to complete a route which
includes the common/stat raising parts. The only repetitive part is the
 the stat raising but seeing the events was most of the time still great.
 If you try you could finish a route rather quickly. Personally this
was not a game I could play for long periods of time. 
Satsuki is a much better butler than Shin can ever hope to be.
 The only LI I was interested in right at the start was the butler but I hoped that some
of the others would surprise me. Tenma was alright, I loved his supportiveness.
Kanata was cute as well, don't think anyone was unlikable but I did have
some question marks surrounding the final LI, Gai. Is he not too young?
Though Yukito was the one who stole my heart, literally.💕
As for Shin... his route is good but I found the best part to be the backstory and ending.😅
  --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
Overall its a simple otome game, so its best not to expect too much but I found
that it can go surprisingly hard in terms of developments if it wants to.
Like it can seem kinda mild when you're stat raising but then you enter a route and wew. 
Its focus is more on comedy and isn't trying to be taken serious, that is its strength.
GHP is at its best for beginners or those not in the mood for story-heavy otome's
and it can be a bit disappointing to those that want more raunchy stuff. 
I myself am not the target audience(ceroB) but even so I had fun here.
It made me realize just how many otome games I played recently that are
plot focused since Glass Heart Princess is one of the few were you
actually date the LI and not just bond through plot happenings.😅
Here we date because of the plot... and its better for Kyoko's heart.😂 
 
 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
TL;DR 
Glass Heart Princess is a fun otome game but don't expect too much from it.
Story is IMO decent and the characters were all great in their own ways. 
I think its at its best to play in short burst or when you want to lift your mood.
There is a beautiful underlying message woven into this game and that you shouldn't
be afraid to try new things and slowly raise the limits of what is possible for you. 
 There aren't any real bad ends but I think you can get fail endings if you
make too many mistakes. So I recommend a guide, i'm sure
its possible to find your way but it might be cumbersome. 
I'd recommend Glass Heart Princess if you're looking for something light and fun
but not if you're looking for something with a little more depth or complicated plots.
The route with the most depth was Shinnosuke, others were relatively mild in comparison.
 
Not sure how high a chance it has of being brought overseas but anything is possible. 
 
For play order I decided to follow the one another blogger did
which was: Tenma / Kanata >Yukito > Shinnosuke > Gai.
 
Character rambles after the jump but its just commentary and a few of my fav CG's.
This game is old and summaries already exist elsewhere.
As always if you want no spoilers just stop reading here, thanks. 
 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday, January 29, 2026

Unlogical - Review

There's harm in harmony?!
 Genre: VN.
Developer/publisher: Licobits.
Platform: Switch.
Official Site: https://licobits-game.com/unlogical/
Release date: 22-01-2026
 
Alright I decided to just support Licobits by buying their next game
because the premise is interesting and to figure out Miyabi's grand plan
but I hoped there were no doves involved!
Didn't even start any new games last few weeks and just catched up with some mangas.
The kdrama I started ended up being a bust, this short game break may've
helped since as release closed in I got excited? 
 
Disclaimer: This is purely my own opinion and it could be different from yours
this is not meant to be some kind of all-truth, just an opinion that came from playing this.
If you don't like what you're reading then close the tab, move on and just idk play it yourself. 
 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Pro's
- Decent enough plot, not stellar but its crafted well.
- Most LI's are likable and the heroine was great esp in Miyabi's route.
- Gorgeous art and the music fit the mood.
- The romance is really cute but it can feel secondary.
 
Grey area
- Some convenient writing.
 
Con's
- Many a bad end, I'm fine with some but I think there were too much.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
Unlogical is licobits second game which is made by the staff from amnesia and collar x malice.
Art is gorgeous and its likely Hanamura Mai's best work, the music was great as well
as it fit the tone and mood of the scenes very well.
System wise its mostly standard VN stuff, it felt like they wanted to do more
with it but ultimately couldn't. Timed choices were rare as was the terminal gimmick.
Each route had one best end and an absurd end, as well as a bunch of bad endings.
The default font was better than in Uta-Chro FD, it was easy on my grandma eyes.
 
[Story]
Continueing were the demo ended; Kanna ends up working together
with Miyabi as an operator along side the various angel AI's in the VR game.
They hosts all sorts of games which can eliminate players based on their choices.
The line between reality and game is really thin. As the VR game is still in beta bugs are rampant.
Miyabi made up all sort of strange rules which can make people paranoid
he's also capable of changing these rules on the fly which makes him unpredictable.
There are some parts of the story that are a bit convenient and there's some pacing issues.
Though its important to remember the participants of the game sans heroine
are there of their own free will. Felt like she was roped into it on accident.
As for the heroine... hmm I thought she held her own pretty well!
she was able to look Miyabi straight into the eyes and tell him it.
However I do think she was sticking her nose where it didn't belong
but I liked her rebelliousness. Honestly Miyabi had all the right to change the rules
which made it even more interesting. Either way I thought she was great
but also about as insufferable as Miyabi heh maybe they're just meant to be!
sorry I am a Kanna&Miyabi shipper.
Love me a heroine and a LI who call eachother baka's. 😂
If there's a love interest that is similar to Miyabi... then it would be Alvaro Garay.
Never thought i'd be reminded of Wand of Fortune in the year of our lord 2k26.
YES I'm making this comparison because let's be real no one but the heroine can handle him! 
---
 
The common route was 4 chapters long which leads to a character route that's 5 chapters.
In terms of romance... they definitely became closer over the course of the story. 
Whatever the route I always thought the romance was cute.
The game's CeroC and there's nothing too wild but i'm surprised
it wasn't just straight up CeroD especially with its themes.
Its overall slowpaced, I found that it took awhile to get going
and the story doesn't reach its full potential till the character route.
I found myself to be most invested in Miyabi and Ran or Kai. 
I was curious about Yuri or Soichi I just didn't reach the same level of interest as the others. 
Soichi's route was a bit more interesting than Yuri who I thought had the weakest
but even then their route had an okay story just for them.
--- 
My first play took me 15ish hours, repeat plays will be half that time.
Route should be around 6-8 hours. It will depend on your reading speed so faster
readers will finish quicker.  Doing all routes in the game took me 50 hours.
 
I'd generally describe Miyabi as toxic but in the anti-social sense and at first
I was like I wouldn't date him but near the end of the route hell yes!
Maybe I am weird but I like Miyabi more than Yori or Yang.
Somehow I always enjoy the interactions he has with Kanna.
Though in his eyes our dear heroine is a hopeless fool. I guess I am too...
for hoping he atleast has a good reason for being who he is and deserves to be happy.
(Tho I suspected Miyabi to be a fan of stuff like Danganronpa or gen urobutcher. 💀)
 
Half of my first play was blind, since when I started there was no guide yet.
I ended up stepping on one landmine in the common route, so if you just
want to enjoy the story I will recommend a guide because its a real minefield.
Unless... you enjoy playing minesweeper I guess. Playing blind you'll just hit
a bad end sooner or later. I collected all bad ends but I regret doing some of Kai's.
There's 37 in total and not all of them are bad, some of them are well written
but there's some NOPE in there.  Thankfully you only need to do the best
and absurd ends to complete the gallery. The only exception
to this is Miyabi cuz he has two bad ends with a CG. 
I do not dislike Unlogical having a bunch of bad ends, perhaps its because I expected it
so I am not let down or bewildered there being so many like with honey vibes.😅 
 
The game has lots of popular seiyuu, even side characters.
The poster boy is voiced by a fairly new seiyuu with very little roles in otome games
I like it when they use new seiyuus and Ootsuka Takeo's performance for Miyabi was stellar.
I also liked Ran's voice actor a lot in this game, Toshiyuki Toyonaga.
Mostly everyone else did a good job as well like they always do, the above two stood out to me. 
 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
 
Overall Unlogical was definitely an interesting otome game, however
I found it to be a bit rough around the edges. The story was pretty decent
and the romance was cute! though its not really till the routes that I could see
the romance start to blossom. I found that they love to foreshadow things
but don't go to deep into it and often is a bit convenient with wrapping it up. 
The times I was annoyed by this was at the end of Soichi's route as well as Ran.
However I was always learning knew things so I don't think it was that bad?
I figured there was a time and place for the real truth behind it so I forgave some of it.
I am a bit sad that I wasn't able to enjoy Ran's route as much as I'd liked?
japan seems to love him but a part of me died in a certain scene IYKYK.
On the other hand I absolutely loved Miyabi's route and can't shut up about him.😄 
It may vary whether a route is good since they're character focused, there
were times I had no idea what was going on, some of the games
characters were forced to play could be absurd to say the least.
Routes were unique and never quite the same because they all explore it differently.
Unlogical is a fairly dark game, but it knew when to be light so it didn't overtake
in either of these aspects which may be why I was able to like it as much as I did. 
 ---
I'd still recommend it to those who enjoyed other games from the same writer 
such as Collar x Malice with a setting like period cube because that is the only
other otome game that comes to my mind really. If you don't like those
or dislike elimination games i'd probably not recommend un:logical to you. 
I loved the characters and the interactions between them all
and the story wasn't bad, it took advantage of its setting.
I don't have many complaints, the heroine was mostly good though I wish she had
a sprite in the corner but she did show up sometimes in other characters POV. 
I do think most of the LI's feel like vanilla icecream and then there's Miyabi
who's vanilla dipped in dark chocolate. As he is a bit different from the usual.
9/10
Playing this blind... might be hell but there are always guides for the lost and confused.
Honestly while playing this otome I realized what fun is a game if there's no stakes or 
its struggle removed. Like okay if you just want the story use a guide.
If you miss older visual novels where choices matter and you have
to pay attention then Unlogical is honestly pretty great.
 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
TL;DR
All in all pretty good, decent story with some cute romance woven into it and the game
didn't feel like it was too short, it was quite voluminous, Most of the bad ends I saw
were well written and some others were just failure ends. Idk what's there to hate really.
Life's not meant to be straight asphalt afterall. Its okay if there are bumps in the road. 
Unlogical may not be for everyone but I did think the dev team
did their very best in crafting this game up. If it got a FD
I would definitely buy it for Miyabi or a route for Mitsuki or Kohaku.
I think this is my favorite Licobits game so far! 
---
 
 My play order: Yuri > Kai > Soichi > Ran > Miyabi>Addendum.
There are route restrictions but only for Miyabi its possible to pursue him
from your second playthrough! I personally saved his route for last.
 
Recommended order:
Yuri > Soichi > Kai > Ran > Miyabi> Addendum.
Apparently this was the official recommended order??? so I didn't even stray that much
and this order goes from least spoilers to most. Kai cleared up a lot I was curious about
but Yuri was rather self-contained and glossed over things explained elsewhere.
Soichi has some leads but that's about it. I still think maybe switch Kai and Soichi but that up to you.
 
Character rambles after the jump, tho its just commentary, I tried to keep
it light on spoilers but I still wrote about the characters, I avoid most plot.
I will also only share mostly two of my favorite CG's per route.
If you want no spoilers at all just stop reading here, its just
senile grandma rambles beyond this point anyways. 
 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday, January 6, 2026

Unlogical - Demo Impressions

 Genre: VN.
Developer/publisher: Licobits.
Platform: Switch.
Official Site: https://licobits-game.com/unlogical/
Release date: 22-01-2026
 
So I tried out the demo version of the upcoming otome game Un:logical.
Its Licobits second otome game and like with their first its also being made
by a bunch of old otomate staff. I don't do reviews of demo's
so this is just a first impression post.
 
TBH most of my ramblings are about the admin guy and I think he's really
carrying this otome game right now thanks to his seiyuu. Atleast for me. 
 
At time of writing this otome game is japanese only with no english text. 
 You can download it on the japanese eshop if you're curious enough or to see
if your fav seiyuu can reel you in but the demo is not very long, 2 hours at most.

 
More rambles after the jump. 
 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------